contact us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right.

277 Lakeshore Road East - Suite 403
Oakville, ON, L6J 6J3



Canoe Mining Announces Results of Annual General Meeting and Special Meeting of Shareholders

Canoe Mining Ventures Corp.

Oakville, Ontario, June 29, 2015 – Canoe Mining Ventures Corp. (TSXV: CLV) ("Canoe Mining") announces the results from its annual general and special meeting of shareholders held in Toronto on June 25, 2015 (the “Meeting”).

Election of Directors

At the Meeting, shareholders elected the following to the Canoe Mining Board of Directors: Duane Parnham, Scott Kelly, Eugene Lee, Jorge Estepa, Bruce Durham, and Jean-François Pelland.

Appointment of Auditor

At the Meeting, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP, Chartered Accountants, were re-appointed as auditors of Canoe Mining for the ensuing year and the Board of Directors have been authorized to fix their remuneration.

Approval of Stock Option Plan

Annual ratification of the Canoe Mining rolling Stock Option Plan was also approved by shareholders at the Meeting.

In accordance with National Instrument 51-102, a report of the voting results for each resolution presented at the Meeting will be filed and available under Canoe Mining’s profile on

Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this news release.

On Behalf of the Board of Directors of Canoe Mining,

Duane Parnham, President and CEO